Important Information for evening classes at The Village Green through Autumn and possibly Winter 2022

The City of Unley are currently undertaking renovation works to the cottages adjacent to the ground we use for dog training. The lighting is attached to the power from those cottages which is currently switched off. The council was planning to provide temporary lighting but unfortunately they are unable to do so.

This means we can only train in daylight hours so we have to start bringing the class forward from April 2022. Classes will start around 5.00pm up to Anzac Day then at 4.45pm after Anzac Day. Class in May and June will start at 4.30pm.

We apologies for any inconvenience. 

Dog Training During COVID-19

During COVID-19 we are restricing numbers to two people per dog; (exceptions are where a parent needs to bring two children if there is no alternative option).

Basic Dog Manners course covers:

  • Sit for polite greeting
  • Drop
  • Stay
  • Come when called
  • Walk well on a lead
  • Give up objects
  • Leave objects
  • Teaching dogs to come away from play
  • Go to mat
  • Reading dog's body language
  • Keeping your dog safe
  • Environmental enrichment
  • Practising in distracting environments

Suitable for puppies over 13weeks who have attended puppy preschool, or those dogs or puppies over 13weeks that have had no formal training.

Week 1 is a dog free lesson so we can teach the handlers some skills and behaviours to train at home in a non distracting environment.

Suitable for puppies and dogs who have had no training.

Venue

Training classes are held at either:

Page Park - corner of Cross Rd and East Ave Clarence Park  or

The Village Green - behind the Unley Council corner of Unley Rd and Oxford Terrace

Course Cost 


Upgrade - 7wk course plus full hour private in your own home - AUD $425.00
Standard - 7wk course - AUD $325.00
Sat 21 May 2022 08:30 AM - Sat 02 Jul 2022 09:30 AM
Unley - starts Sat 21st May 2022 at 8.30am

Fri 27 May 2022 09:30 AM - Fri 08 Jul 2022 10:30 AM
Clarence Park - starts Fri 27th May 2022 at 10.45am for 7weeks

Thu 02 Jun 2022 04:30 PM - Thu 14 Jul 2022 05:30 PM
Unley - starts Thu 2nd Jun 2022 at 4.30pm

Sun 05 Jun 2022 11:45 AM - Sun 17 Jul 2022 12:45 PM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 5th Jun 2022 at 11.45am for 7weeks

Sat 11 Jun 2022 09:45 AM - Sat 23 Jul 2022 10:45 AM
Unley - starts Sat 11th Jun 2022 at 9.45am