Basic Dog Manners course covers:

  • Sit for polite greeting
  • Drop
  • Stay
  • Come when called
  • Walk well on a lead
  • Give up objects
  • Leave objects
  • Teaching dogs to come away from play
  • Go to mat
  • Reading dog's body language
  • Keeping your dog safe
  • Environmental enrichment
  • Practising in distracting environments

Suitable for puppies who have attended puppy preschool or those dogs or puppies that have had no formal training.

Week 1 is a dog free lesson so we can teach the handlers some skills and behaviours to train at home in a non distracting environment.

Suitable for puppies and dogs who have had no training.

Venue

Training classes are held at either:

Page Park - corner of Cross Rd and East Ave Clarence Park  or

The Village Green - behind the Unley Council corner of Unley Rd and Oxford Terrace

Course Cost 


Upgrade - 7wk course plus full hour private in your own home - AUD $335.00
Standard - 7wk course - AUD $250.00
Sun 25 Aug 2019 10:15 AM - Sun 13 Oct 2019 11:15 AM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 25th Aug 2019 at 10.15 am for 7weeks
Fully Booked

Mon 02 Sep 2019 06:00 PM - Mon 14 Oct 2019 07:00 PM
Unley - starts Mon 2 Sep 2019 at 6.00pm for 7weeks
Fully Booked

Tue 10 Sep 2019 06:00 PM - Tue 22 Oct 2019 07:00 PM
Unley - starts Tue10th Sep 2019 at 6.00pm for 7weeks

Sun 15 Sep 2019 11:45 AM - Sun 27 Oct 2019 12:45 PM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 15th Sep 2019 at 11.45 am for 7weeks

Sun 13 Oct 2019 09:00 AM - Sun 24 Nov 2019 10:00 AM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 13th Oct 2019 at 9.00am for 7weeks

Mon 14 Oct 2019 07:15 PM - Mon 02 Dec 2019 08:15 PM
Unley - starts Mon 14 October 2019 at 7.15pm for 7weeks

Sun 27 Oct 2019 10:15 AM - Sun 08 Dec 2019 11:15 AM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 27th Oct 2019 at 10.15 am for 7weeks

Tue 29 Oct 2019 07:15 PM - Tue 17 Dec 2019 08:15 PM
Unley - starts Tue 29th Oct 2019 at 6.00pm for 7weeks