Dog Training During COVID-19

We are able to run dog training classes provided we stay under 10 people. This means only one person at classes with each dog until restrictions are lifted. Please refer to Commissioner Grantley Steven's signed document signed on 15th April 2020 (Exception 5 i &k) https://www.covid-19.sa.gov.au/__data/assets/pdf_file/0009/167355/Signed-Direction-Non-Essential-Business-and-Other-Gatherings-no-4.pdf

Basic Dog Manners course covers:

  • Sit for polite greeting
  • Drop
  • Stay
  • Come when called
  • Walk well on a lead
  • Give up objects
  • Leave objects
  • Teaching dogs to come away from play
  • Go to mat
  • Reading dog's body language
  • Keeping your dog safe
  • Environmental enrichment
  • Practising in distracting environments

Suitable for puppies who have attended puppy preschool or those dogs or puppies that have had no formal training.

Week 1 is a dog free lesson so we can teach the handlers some skills and behaviours to train at home in a non distracting environment.

Suitable for puppies and dogs who have had no training.

Venue

Training classes are held at either:

Page Park - corner of Cross Rd and East Ave Clarence Park  or

The Village Green - behind the Unley Council corner of Unley Rd and Oxford Terrace

Course Cost 


Upgrade - 7wk course plus full hour private in your own home - AUD $365.00
Standard - 7wk course - AUD $265.00
Mon 07 Dec 2020 06:00 PM - Mon 01 Feb 2021 07:30 PM
Unley - starts Mon 7th Dec 2020 at 6.00pm (6.30pm from 2021) for 7weeks
Fully Booked

Tue 08 Dec 2020 07:15 PM - Tue 08 Dec 2020 08:45 PM
Unley - starts Tue 8th Dec 2020 at 7.15pm (7.45pm from 2021) for 7weeks
Fully Booked

Sun 13 Dec 2020 11:45 AM - Sun 14 Feb 2021 12:45 PM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 13th Dec 2020 at 11.45am for 7weeks
Fully Booked

Sat 09 Jan 2021 08:30 AM - Sat 20 Feb 2021 09:30 AM
Unley - starts Sat 9th Jan 2021 at 8.30am for 7weeks

Tue 12 Jan 2021 06:30 PM - Tue 02 Mar 2021 07:30 PM
Unley - starts Tue 12th Jan 2021 at 6.30pm for 7weeks

Thu 14 Jan 2021 06:30 PM - Thu 25 Feb 2021 07:30 PM
Unley - starts Thu 14th Jan 2021 at 6.30pm for 7weeks

Mon 18 Jan 2021 07:45 PM - Mon 01 Mar 2021 08:45 PM
Unley - starts Mon 18th Jan 2021 at 7.45pm for 7weeks

Sun 24 Jan 2021 10:15 AM - Sun 07 Mar 2021 11:45 AM
Clarence Park - starts Sun 24th Jan 2021 at 10.15am for 7weeks